Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an opinion saying that the authority should persuade industries and businesses to change their positions from metropolis to rural areas. This development may bring about both pros and cons, but I believe that the positive side will be greater than the negative side. To begin with, there are numerous drawbacks associated with this idea. Relocating factories and facilities to rural areas will destroy the peace of the countryside. Since factories will emit smoke and other destructive substances to the environment, pollution is likely to happen in terrains, which are expected to have a better setting than cities. Besides, noise and traffic congestion are worth worrying about. In addition, the financial concern is also important as moving the industries from cities to rural areas is a herculean task. For example, re-establishing business in a regional area needs a large amount of time and money. Also, transportation of facilities to the countryside will be a complicated task for many businesses. On the other hand, commercialization in villages can be beneficial in various ways. Rural residents tend to depend on agriculture, which can easily be disrupted by several weather conditions or natural disasters. With industries and trades, the folk can get better employment and have a stable income without concerning about the climate. Moreover, industrialization means the citizens can benefit from high-quality services as urban residents. The rural community will be provided with proper healthcare, education, and goods. Therefore, the quality of life will become considerably improved. In conclusion, although moving businesses from urban areas to rural areas will have potential demerits, I think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.