Families who send their children to private school should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that families who send their kids to private schools should not be asked to pay taxes to support state schools. Personally, I completely agree with this argument that those who send their children to private educational institutions should not be forced to support state schools. To begin with, enrolling children on private schools is significantly costly and families are going under a lot of pressure. Having to pay taxes to assist the state education system could put more burden on those families which can result in deteriorating family ties. For instance, people who choose to send their kids to private educational institutions might have to use their savings to do that which subsequently put them in a tight financial situation. Having to pay more taxes could lead to further stress and people being unhappy. Hence, it is certainly unfair to impose such a struggle on them just because they want to provide the best for their children. However, government schools are under the care of the state and therefore should be taken care of properly. Thousands of citizens already pay taxes in various forms and that should be enough to sustain state educational institutions without having to put more burden on particular families. For example, those who learn less income decide to send their children to these institutions which are already supported by the majority group of people in the country. As there are millions of citizens in a country who pay taxes annually if one particular group does not do that it should not be a problem. To conclude, I entirely believe it is not right to put more pressure and stress on particular families just because of the decisions made for their children. There should be some sort of assistance to help them instead.