The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Over the past few decades, there has been a decrease in the tradition of families eating meals together. It is believed that this is the highest rate ever seen. This essay will present the underlying causes of the mentioned phenomenon and highlights its effects on the crowd's lives. There are several factors leading to the decline of family members eating together. Firstly, society is getting busier. Nowadays, the amount of work has increased significantly, many workers want to get more money so they always try to work as much as possible, leading to a lack of family grub. Another reason is that fast food is getting more popular. Many teenagers who have sedentary lifestyles would prefer delicious fast food rather than home-cooked grub. Fast food has an affordable price, furthermore, it is everywhere. This also plays a vital role in why the public decides to eat out. Lacking family grub can have adverse effects on the community’s physical and mental health. First, it would have a bad effect on family bonding. Each family member is not so close, they will be listless to each other, making it easier to have a bad relationship and leading to unethical results. Second, by eating out too much, the family can have some chronic illnesses. For example, as body fat percentage increases, the person’s metabolism worsens, resulting in diabetes or heart disease. In conclusion, the disappearance of family grub can lead to many bad effects. If not addressed immediately, this phenomenon will have an overreaching effect on many populations."