Some people prefer to shop in supermarkets, while others like shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Covid 19 has completely changed the world we live in. Shopping online is also in trend again because of the covid 19. Many people still prefer the traditional shopping way, but many including myself like to shop on the internet. In this essay, will discuss both views followed by a conclusion. To begin with, physical shopping helps the local market and supports local businessmen. When you buy directly from the shop you are helping the owner instead of the brand. Additionally, when you shop physically you know the quality of the product. This will save your time because you do not have to return the product. For instance, as surveys suggest half of the items bought online are returned because of quality issues and other reasons. Furthermore, the traditional way of shopping is also a great social gathering. people usually shop with friends and enjoy their get-togethers. Hence, physical shopping provides social gathering, quality assurance and supports the local market. On the contrary, shopping online is the easiest and most convenient way of shopping. Every big brand now supports online shopping via the website or from the application. Many people like this way of shopping because of the convenience and the comfort. In addition, there is a more variety of the products as well as more sales options. Moreover, you can buy many different types of items without going to different shops. For example, people can buy Nike shoes and play station just by switching applications. Thus people like online shopping because of convenience, less effort and more options. In conclusion, While people may vary in their choices. I like online shopping because it gives me more control over price checking and gives me more buying options.