Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

In the past century, one of the biggest threats to the environment is changing climate. Some people believe that we should not use fossil fuels and use other an alternative sources of energy, while others believe that fossil fuels are crucial for many industries. In my opinion, although non-renewable energy resources are significant to some industries, switching to a renewable sources of energy is definitely the best option to save our environment. To begin with, it is argued by some experts that non-renewable sources of energy is essential in many factories to gain financial advantages. For Instance, automobile industries manufacture vehicles that are mostly run on petrol or diesel. However, some countries such as the UK, North America, and Newzealand are trying to replace fuel cars with electric cars, but they are extremely expensive and the availability of charging them is rare. Therefore, without using fossil fuels in transportation mankind would not be able to meet the challenges of the modern world. Hence, natural resources of non-sustainable energy are in high demand to prevent economic risks as the economy of all the nations is mainly based on the use of fossil fuels. On the other hand, the emerging trend of utilising green energy for a better environment is escalating day by day because it has numerous merits. Therefore many countries are struggling to introduce sustainable energy to benefit from it. A recent survey found that more than half of the world's nations are administering solar panels, windmills, and water turbines to produce energy from solar radiations, wind gusts, and ocean currents. Despite the initial expenses of installation, these resources have a high potential to generate energy that will be very effective and environmentally friendly. In conclusion, while some folks favour oil gas and coal for running certain industries to achieve economic benefits, I believe that mankind should replace fossil fuels with sustainable energy in all factories.