More and more parents are allowing their kids to play on computers and tablets because they believe it will help their kids develop their technological literacy. To what extent do you agree?

More and more parents are allowing their kids to play on computers and tablets because they believe it will help their kids develop their technological literacy. Children do need to keep up with the trends, but there are more drawbacks, in my opinion. The amount of time some kids spend on computers and tablets has drawbacks. Continually staring at an electric screen might cause short-sightedness. Children who are forced to remain a position for an extended period of time may develop lumbar or spinal issues. Children's behavior after midnight will undoubtedly have a negative impact on their ability to sleep. Children being exposed to dishonest online marketing is another issue. Unreliable businesses may con kids out of substantial quantities of money. The money is also lost forever. A family will suffer a great loss as a result. Additionally, kids may lose interest in their studies if they spend too much time playing video games online. They can't hear what the lecturers are saying since their brains are occupied with games during class. To sum up, playing video games on computers and tablets has certain negative consequences on kids, therefore parents need to pay closer attention. Minors cannot be treated like adults since they lack the capacity for strong will.