Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a controversial topic when it comes to whether people are losing the ability of face to face communicaiton because they are using smartphones and computers all the time. In my opinion, due to the frequency of using smartphones are getting higher, the skill of communicate with real people are affected. First and foremost, it is obvious to see that advance technology reduce the opportunity to talk with each other face to face. To be more specific, you can rely on a cell phone to deal with everything in daily life. Instead of going out to shop or eat, now you can order whatever you want and they will be delivered to your house by using the applications on the phone. Consequently, there are much less interpersonal communications in daily life such as asking people for help between stranges, friends or even between families. As time passes, people are accustomed to using phone to type words and lose the skill of interpersonal communication. Admittedly, it is more efficient to talk to people via cell phones and computers. You can talk to someone wherever you want as long as you get the internet. However, the communication via the phones and computers are so flat that people gradually lose their ablities to comprehand the emotions and body languages of others, which is very uncommon to see in the past eras without these digital devices. Moreover, the sincere atmosphere of face to face communication can narrow the gap between people and take the conversation to a higher level, which is online communication cannot reach. In conclusion, I believe the increasing people using cell phones and computers to communicate is a reason why people losing their skill of interpersonal communication.