In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

School curriculam plays a vital role in career building. A hands-on experience with teenagers during primary schooling could help to decide the stream in which pupils can build their future. This essay will discuss both sides of the practical and theoretical learning system in the school. Parents have started giving importance to practical teaching in the class to understand all concepts clearly because students can not imagine some of the theoretical concepts at an early age. The practical tasks taught in school will assist them when they start working. The study shows, that by providing practical training in school, Europe developed 20% of young manpower which can directly takeover jobs from old staff and fill the demand. The ultimate target of students is to get a good job after studying. The minimum jobs in which humans interfere is less are being done by Robots, however, smart task force is required for skilled jobs and hence theoretical knowledge comes in the picture. Intelligent people are required to develop technology fitted with artificial intelligence and hence knowledge of books is important. In recent times, students want to start earning in young age and live their life lavishly. As discussed above, practical skills are required for industries to achieve their day-to-day production targets while theoretical knowledge is important to develop new technology. In conclusion, I believe that school shall design their curriculum in such a way that both types of skills can be taught in school and desired manpower can be developed to accommodate the industrial requirement.