Young people are much more aware of and concerned abour issues like environment, poverty and animal welfares than prerious generations. What is your opinion?

Environment, poverty and animal welfares are the most trending issue of the decade. Due to media coverage these topics are highlighted, so more steps are been taken. Therefore, youth is more active towards these issues rather than their ancestors. The essay will discuss the reason of awareness for youth into general problems that the country is facing and why earlier generations were not so actively participating. This is the generation of digital media, where news and issues are actively spread throughout the world in no time. Therefore, this is the main reason behind the consciousness and active participation of the young brat in modern day problems. Moreover, this age group people are bold, can take stand and are representative in front of governance and media house. For instance, the Kyoto protocol is a framework set up by the UN for the sustainable environment, which set limits on mandatory emission of carbon, and young brigade is actively supporting these types of many policies and programs running around the world. The active participation is due to the known facts about the exploitation of resources in the past, and if no one stands today, there will be nothing for future generations. On the other hand, earlier generations were more self-centred towards their families, which might be the need of the hour. Also, there was less awareness about the negative impacts of wrong doing. In general, the most concerned topic was abuse against animals, as bulls were used for farming, because there was no machinery at that time. Even horses were used as mode of transport, which today is used for status. Even there was large-scale deforestation, for increment in agriculture and urban areas. To summarise, the current generation is more active and sensible towards the global problems rather than previous generations as they were more about surviving than preserving. In my opinion, the young brat is more sensible and active in a sustainable future.