Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have a risk. Do you think that advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Since social media have grown, the issue of the security of personal data is ambiguous. In spite of this fact, social media is the most popular leasure time activity. In this essay the pros and cons of social networks will be discussed. On the one hand, the safety of using internet is questionable. Nowadays kids, who are allowed using the Net without control from an early age, can face such problems as talking to strangers, cyber bullying, adult content. That is why psycologists are trying to prevent adults of giving internet access to the children. Furthermore, social media has the destructive influence among young community. Statistics demonstrate, that teenagers are tend to compare their life with others, this is the number one problem at the psychology sessions. As the result of comparison is different disorders such as depression, borderline personality disorder and anxiety. On the other hand, social media is the great tool not only for keeping up with family and friends but also an opportunity to expand the network. For instance, LinkedIn is a social media platform to find job, like-minded people or do important career courses. Secondly, the internet is the fastest way to find all the needed data. People can hardly imagine themselves opening a dictionary or a cooking book to find necessary information. To conclude, the usage of social media is a musthave must-have for all age groups. However, the whole world face serious problem about security on social media platforms, despite this fact the benefits of it still outweigh the drawbacks.