In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that elderly persons are more important, others believe that teenagers' impact is highly valuable. In my opinion, having more youngsters causes more benefits. This essay comprises both these views and my opinion; followed by a logical conclusion. On the one hand, elders are the most experienced persons in this society. This helps others a lot, especially children who do not have practical knowledge regarding the contemporary world. To elucidate, grandparents are able to share their invaluable life experiences with younger people which may broaden youngster's thinking patterns. For example, senior citizens in Sri Lanka always teach life lessons to their grandchildren in order to develop the knowledge of the next generation. Thus, old aged ones are valuable to society. On the other hand, youth is contributing much to the workforce of particular nations. Without having an energetic workforce many countries are dealing with a plethora of problems in terms of economy. It is due to the fact that teenagers are the ones who are capable of working with cutting-edge technology and innovating new ideas. For example, Australia is opening its gates to skilled migrations in order to develop the country since the lack of a workforce. Therefore, young-aged groups are highly important from an economic point of view. To conclude, although some people claim that senior citizens are more important, I personally believe that youth is the most prominent factor in this sophisticated era.