Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples of necessary.

It is often argued that work with huge remuneration is of greater priority than the fulfilment it brings. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that work satisfaction is much more essential than a big wage. First of all, I believe that being satisfied with one's job gives a sense of fulfilment and pleasure regardless of the money being paid. Despite the huge wage, the joy and contentment derived cannot be quantified. For example, I once heard a story of a top manager in a multinational company who was frustrated with his job even though he was highly paid. He always feels tense and compromises with his conscience hence he had to tender his resignation letter. It is therefore important to take a profession that is appealing rather than the big salary it promises. Secondly, being passionate about your profession keeps you motivated and always seeking opportunities for career and personal development. Furthermore, satisfaction at a place of work results in productivity and contentment that money cannot give. For instance, as an eye care professional, the joy of saving the sight of my patients and the huge smile on their faces motivated me to gain more knowledge and skills which resulted in greater productivity far beyond what a high wage can give. Thus advantages of a fulfilled job far outweigh the big pay. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that big pay is highly significant than job satisfaction because the contentment one's profession gives makes people joyful and motivated. So, therefore, it's very important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high earnings.