Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People has different views about whether climate change has a positive or negative influence on business. While the extreme weather may promote certain industries, the overall trading industry will be affected negatively. Due to the extreme cold and hot weather in recent years, the whole cloth industry can be benefited from it. People need to buy clothes they may not need before against heavy snow weather or hotter summer. Similarly, factories which produce cooling or heating products can also make a lot more profits from climate change. Additionally, new industries like electric cars and other eco-friendly products appear because more and more people realize the serious consequence of climate change. However, climate change will still cause problems for businesses. Firstly, the sea level has risen continually due to the melting ice caused by climate change. In the near future, many countries will lose their harbours which are one of the most important places for global trading. Secondly, many countries, especially developing countries, have to control their carbon emission under the regulation made by national meetings like G7 summit. The carbon-control will destroy most of these countries ' economy because their main economic support usually produce more carbon, and the products from these industries export those products to the whole world. In conclusion, although some benefits exist to some kinds of business due to climate change, the whole business, especially international business will have fewer opportunities.