The growth of the online shopping one day closure to shopping stores in cities. Do you agree or disagree with this.

According to some people, all markets in rural and urban areas would be closed in foreseen future because of the growth of online shopping. I oppose this ideation and I think some of the physical shops would continue to exist along with online marketing for a long time. To begin with, there will be few shops which will be needed for physical shopping because some products are required physical checking before making the payment. This would help the shopper to ensure the quality of the item and select an appropriate one. For example, the daily purchasing of groceries from the convenience store, such as fruits and vegetables. Thus, people will continue favouring actual shops where they can go and pick their requirements by themselves. Moreover, the easiness of scamming people online has made some individuals uncomfortable with the aforementioned method,especially from a low trustworthy website. The Internet is an easy way for hackers to track people and steal money from their accounts. For instance, research in Oman in 2016 concluded that the scamming frequency per person was directly proportional to the number of purchases done with the same bank card. Hence, the only way to avoid such inconvenience is by lowering online shopping and adopting regular shopping although the enhancement of the security has been done to mitigate online scamming. To conclude, while some people think that online shopping would lead eventually to the total closure of shops in towns and cities, I think that there will be remaining enough shops for physical purchasing along with online shopping.