Although the position of women in society today has improved, there is still a great deal of sexual discrimination. Do you agree?

Ostensibly, with the equal right to education and profession, a tremendous increase in the status of female counterpart has been easily observed these days. However, I totally agree with the notion that this improved position may not be succeeded to remove gender inequality because still women face many problems on professional and domestic level. This essay will delve deeper into these in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, sexual discrimination has not easily observed in society especially at the time of recruitment for armed forces for no reason. Apparently, in many nations, women may be considered weaker than men so they highly likely be rejected in such recruitment process. To cite an example, a survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March, 2015 revealed that because of the gender inequality, just 2 percent women got selected in the army in third world countries. In addition, there are very few options available for females to hold the high posts in the similar areas which are a clear example of bad conditions of gender discrimination. Further, on domestic level, the situation is even worse than the anticipation. For example, World Women Care, a department in the UK, mentioned in its annual report in June, 2016 that 45000 dowry cases had been reported in Asian countries in one year which depicted the worst condition of females in such societies. Because girls who are getting married have to pay a certain amount to bride's family in order to live a happy life. Moreover, even if the working girls are not able to fulfil needs of her in-laws, they may face domestic violence. To conclude, it is unequivocal that even after women have participated a lot in society and raised their position, I believe that gender discrimination still follows them not only in the professional level but also on domestic level.