Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experince and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

With the agreeable order of the day, it cannot be denied that higher education such as university is crucial for everyone. In addition to that, a university degree could give you a good position in a company. However, some people might think that getting experience and developing soft skills are more important than pursuing a university degree. I have to disagree with the later statement because as a former university student, I had the chance to experience higher education when most disadvantaged people in my country could not experience. A university degree is attained through a rigorous process where students are forced to give their best when doing their tasks. Aside from that, students are constantly challenged when faced by a wide range of learning materials, for example international publications, research papers, and academic books. These two factors are essential for a person's personal growth and their decision-making skill. For instance, a person with a Bachelor's or Master's degree and a high GPA is most likely to be employed by a multinational company rather than a person with no educational backgrounds. This is caused by company policies that demand employment candidates to have outstanding resumes filled with a university degree and relevant work experience. Despite that, some people who are mostly elders still think that getting experience and developing soft skills are more important for a person's future career path. These ideas could come from their inability to access higher education and proper learning materials in the past. However, education has become more accessible for younger generations like mine. Studying at home could be done with internet and all types of information are available in it. Therefore, there is no reason for someone to not be enrolled in university if they have the means to do it, because it would be beneficial for them in the future. Experience in the working field and development of soft skills could be done later in life after a university degree has been received by that person. Finally to conclude, I believe that a university degree is crucial for someone's career path as it would be beneficial in getting employed by companies. Moreover, a university degree would help a person in designing a good resume.