Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children both point of views and your opinion

Nowadays, It's firmly believed that computer games provide children with a lot of benefits whereas others assume that those digital games are very useless and damaging. As far as I'm concerned, computer games have their own pros and cons as well as keeping the time spent on these games balanced is the best. To begin with, It's undeniable that children could take advantage of virtual games. First and foremost, It's apparent that computer games could alleviate students ' stress after a hard day. According to many recent scientific research carried out by a group of 7 scientists when playing computer games, our brains create many chemical substances which are able to destroy negative cells. Indeed, we'll feel much more comfortable after playing games. This benefit is extremely significant for young children as this helps them avoid many serious health problems related to the nervous system caused by anxiety and negative emotions. Take depression, for instance, It's recorded that over 90% of the patients are students, as well as 70% of them, are under high pressure in their lives. This situation also means were those students had more time to relax, the problem couldn't become so severe. Besides, Computer games are demonstrated to be able to promote children's reflective and cognitive skills. The thing is that the gamers have to cope with a lot of unexpected issues which are raised when they play games. As a result, solving these virtual issues help students overcome identical difficulties in real life. On the other hand, there are still many harmful effects caused by spending excessive time on computer games. First of all, academic performance is badly influenced as computer games are very distracting and addictive, so students can't focus on revising for their school assignments which leads to bad results. Furthermore, many serious disorders could be raised by playing too many games. Nearsightedness, for example, is a very popular eye-related problem as a result of playing games too much. It's not hard for us to witness many pedestrians walking on the street with their glasses, over 80% of them are still very young. This is because when we look at the screen too long, our eyes will be severely damaged by the blue light released from the phone or the laptop. In conclusion, although there are many dangerous consequences caused by playing games which have been proven, students themselves could gain remarkable benefits from those games provided they could keep the amount of time spent on these games appropriate.