Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports club, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world people are just doing their work and thinking it would be okay in this process they are neglecting the work-life balance which is impacting their health by increasing stress and heart problems which is not a good sign furthermore few companies are forcing their employees to work overtime on the other hand few companies H.R team got to know about this all disadvantages and started including extra curricular activities like gym, clubs and sports etc. To start with adding gyms in companies will help employees to be more healthy and fit so the productivity of the team members increases by the end the company will benefit. If there were no gyms in the organisation the employees will be unhealthy and get obese this will leave the employee with poor performance for instance Nike headquarters has gym and health facilities inside the organisation so that whenever the worker thinks they need an off from the stressful job or when they get bored they can do some workout or yoga etc. which can help them keep their mind peaceful. The second point of having clubs or indoor sports inside the firm will help the worker to do the job while having fun which also helps in getting new ideas which means it helps in thinking out of the box for example Google has the same idea where workers do not have separate cabins for their task instead they can task wherever they wanted and as well job while playing table tennis or striker game etc. To conclude every company should adopt some kind of technique to make sure staff are satisfied and work-life balance is been done so that employee retention rate will be high and the company runs in profits additionally behind every industry success the worker's effort is there and H.R team should recognise it in order to achieve the mission and vision statement of the organisation