Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries are looking forward for an opportunity to host a international sporting event in their country. Some people believe that it is an ideal situation to show the world it's qualities while some believe these events are mainly large unjustifiable expenses.In this essay, firstly I will discuss the opportunities and secondly i will mention the cons of hosting a international sporting event as i partially agree with both proponents and opponents. To begin with, hosting a international sporting event as Olympics, South East Asian sport meets will help the country to showcase it's abilities. For instance, the 2021 olympics was held in Japan. they made this a opportunity to promote their country globally. After the event, they were able to make international headlines on their infrastructral infrastructure development and their hospitality. Moreover, such events attract tourists from worldwide and will increase the foriegn currency rate in a country. On the other hand, due to these events a country lose large sum of money. This is true because in order to get the sponserhip a country should be able to cover the expenses. Additionally, a country should also have to complete standard level of development in infrastructure. In conclusion, it is clear that hosting an international sporting event in a country has both pons and cons but in my point of view the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.