Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, there are many kinds of advertisements on television. Furthermore, on the social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. They know what we want while we talking with friends and then pop up on the feed. I will examine by considering the obvious opinions of mine on both viewpoints. In my opinion, advertisement can encourage people to buy things easily when we are usually see it or here the story about it, like I just tell you above that it pop up on all types of your social media applications after you searched for them. For example, if you want running shoes and you google it, a few minutes later, you are open Facebook apps and see it on the feed immediately. Moreover, It will show up for several days which making us buy it even at the time you exactly do not need it. And I personally think that people will buy an unnecessary thing without reason especially with women while having a period, mood swing, truama, mental health break down or PMS. From my experience I often shop online when I got insomnia in the middle of the night and can not sleep but I did not want it at all, just buy it that's all. On the other viewpoint, I think It is true but I disagree that new products can improve our lives. Some kinds of advertising are too much and surreal. Moreover, the quality of product materials are unwealthy as a price. In conclusion, I am agree the first viewpoint that other people said that advertising encourages us easier buy stuff, although It is unimportant.