In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, children are often told that if they try hard enough, they could achieve anything. Firstly, this essay will describe the advantages of this message and secondly, it will explain the disadvantages of this message. First of all, the advantages of telling children to work hard are giving them confident in achieving their goals, motivating and telling them not to give up their goals even when facing bottlenecks. The bright side of this message is telling children that if they are trying hard enough, everything is possible to be achieved. Even though in reality, achieving anything we want is not easy but it is possible if we have put enough effort and patience on trying and working hard. On the other hand, telling children to work hard enough can also be describing Change the form of the verb described show examples as encouraging the children to contribute their best effort while achieving their goals. Secondly, the disadvantages of this message are children might be giving up to try if they did not achieve what they want after contributed their best effort, not only that they might lost in confidence. Under this circumstance, they probably will give up on working hard and loss of interest in achieving their goals. In conclusion, telling children to work hard in order to achieve anything they want is a good start to encourage them but sometimes hard work doesn’t pay off soon as thing doesn’t come easily. In my point of view, we must always contribute our best effort and be patience on achieving anything we want.