Individual can do nothing to improve the environment;only goverment and large companies can make a difference.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The responsibility of environmental management and conservation has been a contentious issue in this contemporary world. Some argue you that nothing tangible can be done at individual level and the sole responsibility lies in both governments and big corporations. I totally disagree with this view and believe that individuals too can play their part in nature preservation. Firstly, a person's initiative in planting a tree in his/her homestead is a stepping stone to protect the environment. Imagine if each one of us just plant a tree at home or farm, how many millions of flora and fauna will be saved from extinction? Thus, such initiatives at personal level prevents loss of biodersity in where we live. Finally, individuals can counteract the menace of pollution that the environment is facing today. To expound on this, pollution is a real threat not only to us humans but also to the mother nature by absorbing toxins as a consequence of affluents being released from homes, motor vehicles and industries. If each individual discard bins and litters in the designated dustbins at home level as well as reuse and recycle biodegradable products, our surroundings would have been much safer free from air, water and soil pollution. Hence, complementing government authorities and organizations efforts to conserve our irreplaceable earth. In conclusion, while those who in power and with large corporations have huge roles in conservation of the environment, I am of the opinion that individuals can contribute positively by planting trees and prevent pollution by re-use, re-cycle and discard wastes in bustbins policies.