It is better for university students to live away from home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that is more beneficial for college students to study away from the comforts of their home rather than leaving with their parents. I definitely support this view. Firstly, going out of your comfort zone, during university years, would really benefit someone to be live independently. This would mean, that the individual will have to go on their own. Perhaps, they would have to be admitted to boarding houses. This way, the learner would greatly benefit in practicing and managing basic skills such as cooking food and doing the laundry without the assistance one can get from being with their parents. In addition, going to college distant from your loved ones would make someone improve their interpersonal relationships with other people. They are not just confined to interacting with their families and relatives at home but they will be communicating with other people such as their classmates and their neighbors from their accommodations. This would result to building up relationship between individuals. Moreover, for someone who would go to another city for their academics, it will teach them with other people's culture and their way of life. A more understanding about this would foster attitudes such as cultural sensitivity and diversity. The student will get along with how other people live their life. In conclusion, it is important to be with families especially during college for support but I believe it has more advantages if you go away with your parents for studies thus making someone live independently, build relationships and experience diversity.