Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Despite the fact that reading news on the internet is becoming more popular, some people still believe that newspapers will continue to hold the most vital position among readers. From my perspective, online news has a number of advantages which can outweigh those of traditional newspapers. That is the reason why reading news online will dominate eventually. Firstly, it is obvious that online news enables people to update news almost around every corner of the world and around the clock. Let’s take the covid 19 epidemic as an example: thanks to speedy information dissemination, local Vietnamese citizens and government were allowed to be well informed of patients’ past schedules. It happened quickly enough to prevent the disease from widespread. By contrast, newspapers cannot spread the news at such a brisk pace due to the strict censorship procedures which every press has to go through before publishing. Secondly, news is presented more attractively on online websites than in traditional newspapers thanks to technological advancements. There are eye-catching pictures or even audio integrated into online news which make compelling reading. For example, women who are fond of fashions can watch videos of model catwalk, rather than only pictures which offered by mere newspapers. In conclusion, I believe that reading news online will eventually dominate because it improves reading experiences among readers and allows for rapid information dissemination.