As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is apparent that business entities benefit the most in light of the era of industrialization. Therefore, compelling notion that great profits are synonymous with many substantial roles, which they have to play in the society, is raised. Personally, I totally lean towards the idea for 2 major compelling justifications. When it comes to social responsibility of businesses, perhaps the major contribution of each entity is their financial obligation to the government tax revenue. In other words, transparency in tax declaration and fulfilling tax responsibilities is not only surge national economic prosperity but also increase public welfare and subsidizes aiming at workers such as healthy insurance, maternity insurance, unemployment insurance. In return for the obligation, business enterprises, especially the small-scale ones, can be granted various supports from national purse such as capital allowance, tax relief and credits for research and development, enterprise investment scheme. What is more, maximizing profits seems to be the most practical aim of every entity; however, creating and maintaining company’s CSR - abbreviation for cooperate social responsibility, is the driving force for its existence in a competitive market. Alternatively stated, if a company use a proportion of their income into many social-benefit programs and go a long way towards manifesting their business ethic and social responsibilities, the company tend to draw more attention from consumers as well as arouse considerable public sympathy. Besides CSR, which usually costs colossal time and money, social duties can be done successfully within their own enterprise. Enhancing working condition and living standard for workers is cited as the most radical action. Given the win-win relationships between employees and employers as well as the unshaken importance of staff members as the primary force behind every fruition, I am convinced that they must therefore be treated well in terms of finance and living aspects. In conclusion, taking the aforementioned responsibilities not only benefits the society but has a decisive bearing on the reinforced existence and amelioration of all businesses. Because of this 2-way profitable knit, I am of the notion of social obligation of enterprise.