Younger employees have more skills, knowledge and more motivated than older employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your argument with your own experience.

In this modern era, younger employees are preferred by many companies more than the older ones. Many believe that younger employees are more skillfull skillfully, more knowledgeable, and more motivated than their seniors. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this view; supported by my own experience. One of the main reasons is younger employees are tend to be more curious. Curiosity drives younger employees to explore new information and drives them to think outside the box when they are faced with obstacles at work. When I was a marketing staff, for example, I proposed a strategy to use tiktok as marketing platform, and it went viral throughout the country. On the other hand, the older employees were unaware of this platform because they were not active on social media. Clearly, younger staffs ' curiosity makes them better than the older staffs. The other reason is younger employees are more adaptive. If there are new things introduced in a workplace, younger staffs take it better than the older staffs. For example, one time there was a change from paper-based advertisments to digital advertisments in my office, and all the older employees were having difficulties adapting to the change. Older employees prefer to stick to the old ways and they are not open to improvements. In conclusion, many believe that younger employees are better than older employees in terms of skills, knowledge, and motivations. I believe this is the case since younger staffs have more curiosity and they easily adapt to improvements.