Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more critical. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this competitive era, education and good knowledge play an essential role in the overall growth of an individual. Several people believe that getting a grade from university brings much improvement in their career, while others say that having experience in some work and ability in oneself is predominant. This article will discuss the whole contentious matter before giving a final opinion. Firstly, knowledge and soft skills are necessary, indeed. Specifically, the industries employers hire only those who have a grounding in work ethics. By doing this, they can eliminate the expenses incurred in training new employees. Gone are the days, when the worker could do the work independently; today, they always need a team effort. Also, in this current living era, businesses are operated from different parts of the world. In this scenario, an employee must interact frequently with a customer or a client living in another part of the world. Thus, interpersonal skills are mandatory to run a business adequately. However, having mature and great interpersonal Proficiencies alone does not help much. In other words, the occupation has become extremely complicated these days, which without satisfying training and adequate knowledge has become an immersive task to achieve. Accordingly, a human being can never succeed without a reasonable degree of any good profession. For example, in one of the most well-known hospitals in India, “AIIMS”, only that person can endeavour as a professional doctor or surgeon who will have a valid degree in medicine and awareness of the task responsibilities of a specialist; otherwise, he can never get a job in such a good and capable hospital. Hence, educational qualification is required to get a well-reputed job. Finally, having discussed the topic at length, I think that even if every person has some remarkable experience in a particular field, it will prove beneficial, yet having a relevant degree is very valued to get a good salary and a satisfying job.