The natural resources such as oil and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems can it cause? How can we solve this prooblem?

The importance of natural resources to human activities cannot be overemphasized. While technology and industrial developments were springing up, such precious sources were on the verge of depletion. This essay will elaborate on a major factor of both endangered enger respectively and raise appliable solutions. Undoubtedly, oil has been serving as the major power producer in the past century. Since the first industrial revolution, the urgent need for power for faster transportation has been accelerating in order to connect businesses and handle blooming tourism. Therefore, in the late 1870s, when people initially discovered oil, such neo-energy has taken most countries by storm. Until present days, people were still enjoying the convenience that oil-powered transportation, such as cars and fairies and aircraft, had bought for us. However, such resource is not renewable and sustainable. In the past decade, it is indisputable that the oil shortage is around the corner. Therefore, people embark on seeking an alternative for further generations.  Electric, for example, is a famous option. Many countries, such as the U.S. and Japan have set up a goal that all gasoline-powered vehicles will be swept out of the market by the year 2035. Although such a goal is unenforceable, it has signalled a significant turnabout of the resolve on energy transformation of human beings, which I believe will ultimately get us out of the plight. Another critical resource is water, which is essential to our body. Fresh water not only can ease our thirst but also serve as the fundamental ingredient of tissue formation. Haemoglobin, which is the basic unit for transportation of oxygen and nutrients, consisted of water at 90 per cent. Hence, it could craft devastating damage to humans if one is out of fresh water. For most developed countries, such as U.S., France and Germany, gaining clean water could be as simple as a pie; however, there are still many regions suffering from the problem of water shortage. According to statistics from the UN, nearly half of the population was struggling with water resources, mostly from undeveloped or third -world countries.  From my perspective, a water distribution system should be established, which allows water could be transported to countries in need. Moreover, assisting impoverished nations in water preservation by other countries could also be a helpful idea. Some African countries were suffering from water shortages due to climatic reasons and outdated infrastructures. Hence, if experienced countries can pass on the technique of water preservation, then, the helped country can save water during the rainy season and use it later on during the dry times. In conclusion, the natural resource crisis is treatable and curable. Although the overwhelming burden of searching for new energy for the next generation falls upon our shoulders, I still hold an optimistic attitude toward the positive alterations.