Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been controversy about whether the government should take the responsibility of protecting citizens' health care and education opportunities, and some specific individuals argue that it is responsible for their own. After considering both of the statements in this notion, from my perspective, I suggest the former notion and the reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those advocating the government’s role in providing health care and education services, believe that some folk might be underprivileged, and unable to sustain financial conditions and fulfil these necessities. For instance, if the authorities have no involvement in providing primary education, many low-income families would not be able to educate their children, resulting in an increase in the unemployment rate in the nation. Furthermore, as most public schools are subsidized, this will be particularly helpful. Second, the opponents of this idea argue that government should not bear the responsibility for these services, believing that it burdens the taxpayer and would not get any significant payoffs. Since the costs associated with these infrastructures are paid from the public coffer, they believe that this money can be used for other purposes, such as investing in tourism, scientific, and technological development, which can create more jobs and better living standards among the society. In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument, I am fully convinced that the authorities should take the responsibility of providing health care and education services to the population, despite it scarifies some part of the public coffer.