Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the modernization of technology has brought several changes in our life. It is considered that the high speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyles is being detrimentally affected on families. As for me, I totally agree with this notion and I will elaborate on the reasons. First of all, the hectic whirlwind of the daily activities leads to less time for families to be together, and stress leads to arguments among family members. The main reason that makes me believe the modern lifestyle has a damaging effect on families is that everyone has less time to gather with each other. In the era of technology, the demands for qualified labour and fundamental skill are more and more increasing. Consequently, they spent most of their time studying and focusing on their jobs in order to tackle the financial family burden as well as to earn high salaries for the quality of life. Furthermore, people often spend more time on the Internet and social media whenever possible rather than have proper time with their family. To illustrate, I spend my free time checking email, updating my online social status, instead of chatting and communicating with my family as I did in the past. Another reason why I support the notion is that the expedition and pressure of contemporary life can cause contentious arguments among family members. As a consequence, they cant understand the personality and interests of each member, leading to different viewpoints and prolonged quarrels. In addition, after a long day of hard work, they are usually exhausted and more likely to get irritated. This problem makes the family’s air even tenser and stuffy or leads to conflicts among family members. Then, there needs to be mutual understanding, in order to avoid decreasing family ties ourselves. In conclusion, I completely agree that the rapid pace and stress of modern life can be caused on family relationships by negative influences. Although modern life demands many things, it is also essential to keep the family bonding intact and to balance one’s personal and professional life.