In many large cities, pelople waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion_on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can yoj suggest?

Many large cities in the world are the area that many people want to live in there because they want to have a good quality of living. However, some big cities have many issues that affect their citizens. The one important problem is the traffic congestion which makes people spend waste time on the roads. Therefore, some administrations find some solutions that can help to decrease time on the road. Traffic congestion is a big issue that has many causes. First, people favour personal cars more than public transportations ฺฺbecause public transport does not have good quality and enough quantity. There is high demand for using individual vehicles unnecessarily. For example, some Asian capital cities do not have enough public transportation. Therefore, they must use their vehicles to go outside. Second, the Covid-19 pandemic affects people which makes them not like to use public transport because it makes them get a high risk to infect with Covid-19. For this reason, it affects people who spend many hours on the road because of traffic congestion. There are many solutions to decrease the time on the road. The governments are the major factor that can help in the long term. Therefore, they need to manage their budget for creating enough public transportation during rush hours. For example, the Thai government make BTS sky trains on many routes for supporting their civilians. Moreover, in individual determinants, people should start to help this problem now. For instance, people can manage their trips before they use their vehicles. In conclusion, traffic congestion is a huge issue in many big cities that affect people to spend waste time when they go out or come back home. Bad public transportations and the Covid-19 pandemic are the main causes of these problems. Therefore, people and their governments should collaborate to solve this problem in the short and long term.