Some people think it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts and grandparents) are involved in bringing up children rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that even if bringing up children is fundamental responsibility of parents, the closest family members like aunts, uncles and grandparents should also take part into children ’s upbringing. I totally agree with this position, which reasons are discussed below. There are numerous reasons why relatives should be involved into kids’ life. Firstly, grandparents usually are the most experienced members of the family due to the age and knowledges, which accumulate through many life situations. They are likely to pass on their experience, which no one else has, to the younger generation and teach them those skills and qualities that parents will not be able to because of inexperience in parenting, especially if this is their first child. To add more, people who reached retirement age have much more free time than middle-aged group that makes them the perfect people to sit with children. Moreover, the more time parents have for themselves, the more they are filled with energy and vitality, which will definitely help to avoid conflict situations between parents and children. Generation gap issue has really spread among modern families as nowadays people tend to give a child birth later than it was some year ago. However sufficient rest from children will help parents pay more attention to kids when they come home, which will help to reduce disagreements and create a more nurturing environment for children. In conclusion, I do admit that today's parents have multiple option to raise the heir kids, but I believe that nurturing baby with whole family member ultimately gives the happy family life for both parents and children.