what are the main problems associated with using social media plateforms ? What are the most serious problems associated with the it and what solutions can you suggest?

Increasingly more people make use of social media sites nowadays. This essay will explore the problems associated with an excessive use of this current mode of communication and will propose some potential solutions. The frequent use of social media platforms, such as Instagram or Facebook, is closely linked to personal and work-related problems. Firstly, while we are spending time on our phones we are missing the opportunity to be with our relatives and develop meaningful relationships. That is to say, human beings need real interactions in order not to suffer from depression or any other mental health issues. Secondly, being addicted to your phone might create conflicts at work since employees expect their employers to be focused on their assigned tasks. Being distracted by social media can dramatically reduce our productivity. A range of strategies could be used to mitigate the mentioned problems. To begin with, we could do sports that force us to be in contact with others. By socialising in the real world, we might notice the benefits of actual relationships and reduce the time we waste on our phones. This could definitely help us to spend more time with friends and family. Additionally, we could limit the amount of time we use our devices at work. For example, there are apps that monitor the time spent on social media, or we could simply ask a colleague to hide our phone until the end of our working day. No distractions will guarantee a much more productive day. In conclusion, using social media sites too much can, with no doubt, have a negative impact on both our private and professional lives. However, certain group activities can help us forget about our computers or phones for a period of time, and we can establish our limits as well. I wish individuals would monitor the number of hours they spend on social media and engage in more fulfilling projects.