Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Why?

For decades humans are dependent on petroleum products. Nowadays, Governments are promoting alternative energy sources like wind energy and solar energy. In my opinion, this is a positive development because these sources are eco-friendly and cost-effective. One of the main reasons that policymakers are encouraging people to shift to alternative sources is that they are eco-friendly. This is because they are not impacting our environment. Wind or solar energy is also called green energy due to the fact that they are environment friendly. For instance, Recent study showed that countries which shift to alternative sources of energy have seen 28% of better atmosphere in their country, resulting in more countries following same path. The more we rely on these sources, the more beneficial for our planet earth. Another positive development for shifting to these energy sources is that they are cost-effective. This is because less expenses are required to install air mills or solar panels while in petroleum products huge cost are involved related to finding resources and then its extraction. Due to the low cost and easy maintenance of solar panels more and more people are setting up solar panels in their homes, and using generating energy for their day to day useage and infact selling extra energy to government. As a result, people can save a good chunk of money and spend somewhere else. In conclusion, Policy makers should bring awareness about the green energy, so that more people start shifting to these sources. I think this is really a positive development and we can reap the benefits in future.