Holding international games such as olympics is an exciting event. Some think it has positive effect, while others argue it is a waste of money. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Playing games was always and now has become a sought after recreational activity for masses. However, there is a conundrum among the people whether organising multinational games have umpteen favourable effects or they are worthless. The forthcoming paragraphs of this essay will further explicate both the views and justify why doing this is much- needed. To embark with, importance of international sports activities such as olympic games and commonwealth games are noticable for the overall development of the people as well as nations. To elucidate, these events slightly increase the economy of the host country alongwith many other industries like hotel, transport and new start-ups because millions of sport lovers come to enjoy their favourite competitions and in this way they spend a huge amount of money to avail all the facilities at their convenience. Moreover, fussion of culture also takes place as people of different backgrounds all around the world, mix up here and meet with one another. On the flipside of the coin, some think that a large part of money is being wasted by the authorities. To elaborate, it would be better to alleviate uncountable pressing problems such as unemployment, poor education system, lack of modern medical facilities rather than squandering assets on these leisure activities. Furthermore, many antisocial and unethical deeds are also practiced by the visitors. For instance, there was a hike in sex rackets during asian games in 2010 in India. To conclude, after examining both the views, I supposed that these sport activities are imperative not only for individual but also for a country. Although, these events should be organised after a prudent proposition.