The world is changing rapidly, working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the causes for the changes and give suggestions how people should prepare for work in the future.

Recently employment terms are different compared to the past due to the fast change of the globe and as such individuals no longer depend on a particular job for a lifetime. As much as there are reasons behind this replacement like globalization, I suggest that people need to plan for work in years to come by acquiring a degree or skills. Globalization is the major cause of rapid innovation in the world owing to the fact that this has led to a shift in the different sectors of the nation and as well have created many opportunities for individuals. Also, with the help of technology the public can assess many jobs vacancy that suits their interest. For example, a chartered accountant whose salary is poor now has the chance of applying for a better placement until he gets an interesting offer, therefore population opt to look for different job vacancies. However, a possible solution is for the populace to get a degree or skill in their area of interest for a better future. This means most employers need those who are versatile and updated with tech-savvy for the organization to be more productive. To illustrate, a survey conducted in a renowned oil and gas company in Turkey showed that their employees who are versatile are contented with their work, and hence, they do not jump from one place of work to another. To conclude, although globalization has caused a rapid change in the world today which has led to people not depending on one job, gaining a degree certificate or skills are possible solutions to plan for the future ahead.