Due to the advancement of technology, more and more people are working from home. This has many benefits to workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of technological communication, the number of people working from home is increasing. There are many positives for that, such as people would have more leisure time, and can get aware of pandemics. So I totally agree that remote working is a welfare for workers. The main benefit of remote working is having more leisure time. This is because employees are not required to go to the workplace, which means they do not need to crowd in public transport; furthermore, time is not consuming. They can use their free time more efficiently. For example, they can spend more time with their families; moreover, this increases their family relationships, and helps their families become more united hence family bonds will become stronger. In addition, their pressure would be reduced, so they could achieve a healthier work-life balance. Another advantage is flexibility. Employees can manage their own time, wear more comfortable clothes, and they are not restricted by the company. For example, some employees refuse to wear uniforms as it could be uncomfortable. Also, they will gain a better sleeping quality as they do not need to wake up early compared to working in offices. Consequently, employees maintain a higher level of concentration, so that they can finish their work more efficiently and be promoted by their employers. Overall, there are far more advantages for working from home. As a result, this could assist employees to have a more successful career and a brighter career pathway. It’s obvious to know that’s why the majority of people prefer this way of working.