Children should be encouraged to travel without parental supervision. Would you agree with this notion?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to commute without parents. I completely agree with this opinion and think that allowing young people to travel on their own should be supported. First of all, I believe that traveling without parents gives kids a sense of survival. It provides a youngster with a decision. If they travel without parental care, they will learn how to spend money, how to go somewhere, or how to cook a simple meal. It makes them more independent. This brings the trial and error process, a way of achieving an aim or solving a problem by trying a number of different methods and learning from the mistakes that they make. Moreover, living without supervision from their parents makes them more confident because they have to solve a problem, so they will gain critical thinking skills and life experience. Secondly, going somewhere with their parents keeps them safe and sound. Normally, a mature person takes good care of children, so they will be protected and spoiled. This makes children not learn new things by themselves. They just do it because adults tell them to. Other reasons are that they are sometimes controlled by their parents, forcing them to do something that they really want. This causes kids' stress and unhappiness. To conclude, I strongly believe that allowing young people to travel on their own should be supported because it makes them more independent and confident. However, traveling without the supervision of their parents must have consent from them.