Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that national similarities are becoming more apparent annually cutting across almost every dimension of human existence ranging from fashion sense to even television programs currently. In my opinion, I believe that the positive aspects of this change can not be compared to the threat in the reduction of tourism and job opportunities associated with it. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of a mono-cultural universe. Firstly, it serves as a unifying tool to bringing peace and harmony. This present development has resulted to people having a better understanding about the life styles of foreign countries. For example, most Nigerian celebrities has featured in different international movies thus, breeding collaboration which will at the long run lead to a conflict free globe. Secondly, similarities among countries has reduced barriers encountered in the migration of scholars. Most students for instance, aspiring to study overseas are often reluctant because of a change in cuisine and fashion. However, with this revolutionary happenings these factors has been halted to a great extent. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe many countries will face serious drawbacks by sharing the same cultural values. One serious problem is that it reduces the influx of tourists as many of them can experience similar trend of clothing, watch TV series and consume foreign dishes in their home countries. This will as a result reduce some countries such as Dubai gross domestic income as tourism is their primary source of revenue. Another issue is that job opportunities may be seriously affected as well, as more companies will tend to collaborate with another countries brand of production instead of in- coperating workers from their native countries. For example, a survey on footwear supplies in Nigeria confirms that most distributors presently buys from England (Nike company) instead of patronizing their local manufacturers because of the increase in demand of another country's goods thus increasing poverty rate in some countries. In conclusion, reduction in a country's revenue generation and job opportunities far outweighs any of the minor benefits such as collaboration and migration that may stem from a mono-cultural ecology.