Establishing good relationship in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the salad days of the millennium, it ihas become quiet difficult for people to maintain a healthy wroking and social life. Workstations play vital rule in the life of an employee. However, it is often opined that an aim of an office going person is soley to concentrate of his job instead of building interlinks. I completely disagree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the first reason for agreement, healthy connections are important for mental peace during work. According to research, people who are more social at their workplace are less likely to face stress and pshycological pressure. These are the ones who smartly handle the critical situations and come up with the unique solutions. These folks can maintain a balance between professional and personal life for example they always get time to hang out with friends or doing outings with family. Secondly, we should not lose sight of the fact that strong interpersonal links offer opportuities and growth in the career. A person who often talks with other people must be able to improve his interapersonal intrapersonal characteristics as well for instance communication skills, eye contact, gestures and body language and these are the qualities along with technical skills which giant companies nowadays look for in a competent candidate. Also, well-established connections with colleagues assist folks to get favour in other matters as well. Let's suppose, individuals usually get loans from the banks using thier personal reference with somone they know professionally. On the contrary, indulging more to make links with people is harmful for their work. They always get distracted from their daily routine tasks, show less interest in their own work and always get tired early. They are not use to of hard work. As a result their overall performance declines and eventually they do not acheive their goals and targets and hence, receive poor rewards like annual appraisals and promotions.