Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some, children must be pushed to interact with other kids, others say that scion must learn how to manage their boredom on their own. I consider that the best approach is in the middle, parents should be those who are responsible to provide a variety of opportunities like giving a child the ability to join a group or team and simultaneously having enough free time. On the one hand, there are some parents who fill up their child's schedule with an enormous amount of curricular activities and cover that with the prejudice that sociability is one of the most valuable traits that should be trained. Truly, they are just busy and tired with their own lives, but they strive to look good, so they decide to keep their child busy. Another situation is when an overly anxious grown-up is afraid to leave the kid alone. So the belief of team working skills significance becomes a perfect fit in both cases. On the other hand, another half of tired ones are too lazy to take their creatures to the park or even do not have the desire to talk to them and ask what they prefer to try as an extra pursuit, maybe that is an organized activity or what are their hobbies. This results in not enough confidence in the dependent. This situation leaves a small one without much choice, only cravings, reading, computer games and similar stuff stay as options. For instance, the heir is not self-conscious enough to make proper decisions, internet addiction is strong enough and not every grown-up can deal with it, so what to expect from a kid. Lastly, I think that it is a parent's responsibility to give a variety of choices to their offspring. At least they would have an option to try many new things which will lead to better self-understanding and the ability to distinguish the best choices from the easiest ones, for example, surfing the internet for an entire day. To conclude, occupying yourself on your own is a crucial acquired habit learned from childhood and elderly ones are the those that should provide a healthy atmosphere where small learns how to spend time.