Some people think hard work and determination bring success. Others think other factors suchas money and good appearance are more important.

Success in life comes from hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and staying focused on the end goal irrespective of the outcome. The ALS socket has been our bread and butter socket for many generations and losing this to ST, hurt us. Looking back, this has been an extraordinary journey that started couple of years ago with the formation of CMS BL and Reiner was picked to lead the CMS BL. We started a Hornet testchip with Spock for the next generation ALS back in December 2020. Rob Van Zeeland led the Hornet team as TPL and Hari Sundararaman was the PM. The Hornet team worked very hard over the past couple of years and we were able to showcase to Spock of our technical capabilities and meeting schedules that was very compressed to begin with. Though we were able to meet majority of the specs and met the compressed schedule, the journey was not all smooth sailing. The specifications were extremely challenging and tested the limits of device physics. The team stayed focused during this challenging phase while we worked to root cause dark offset, linearity(RLIN) and PD memory(Light Leakage) issues. I am proud of the fact that we found a way to solve each one of these problems and along the way, we impressed Spock with our execution. The Hornet team in Plano worked closely with our colleagues in Munich and Hyderabad and there was excellent collaboration across CMS design centers. The Munich team also worked closely with the Plano team during the dark offset root cause phase. All the hard work on Hornet helped to reestablish ams OSRAM as a strong partner for the ALS socket at Spock and this led to a Raptor RFP in February, 2022. It has been an agonizing wait for the past several months on the award decision. The team continued to stay patient and finally, we were awarded the Raptor Project last week. This was a must win for CMS and ams OSRAM. This was our number one goal to win back the ALS socket and we did it! With Raptor, we embark on a new journey and we will see new challenges along the way, but I am confident the team is well prepared to tackle them head-on. I am proud of our team for being relentless and working very hard to make this award happen. Let us stay in the moment and appreciate what we have accomplished. Congratulations to everyone involved. This is an extraordinary achievement in many ways! This is the first of many more wins to come and we strive to expand to other sockets at Spock in the future.