You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

These days, the amount of assault in publishing is growing. While some inhabitants argue that this trend will undoubtedly lead humans to a dangerous future, others claim that it has no damaging effect on society. I believe that in most cases news bloodshed doesn't affect the community's behaviour. Firstly, I think that communities act from their motives, regardless of what they see in the video. That is to say, if someone intends to do harm to somebody, that is not because of watching TV or playing computer games but due to that person's character and education. Although it is generally considered that violent publishing accustoms viewers to cruelty, I doubt this opinion. In my view, reasonable and intelligent crowds treat others humanely irrespective of what they see or hear in fictional stories. Moreover, video games and TV sets may even reduce social assault by providing a safe outlet for aggressiveness. In other words, truculent people may fight in virtual reality instead of evincing their combative spirit in the real world. This may not only help those societies but also reduce the level of social terrorism from a long-term perspective. Finally, despite many claims and assumptions about the negative effects of television and computer games I have never seen any proven connection between violent media and illegal activities in social life. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that confusion in contemporary media has no substantial influence on people's behaviour. Television and computers are not the main factors that shape personal character, and they can even be useful in reducing the level of disturbance.