Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In our well-advanced world, a great variety of issues appear, such as environmental pollution or traffic movement. Nevertheless, it is often discussed by some individuals that fuel rise is vital in order to resolve this kind of issue, while others do not believe in it. From my perspective, it claims a complete disaster because other problematic situations might be faced, much better to follow eco trends like climate-friendly auto to reduce urban vehicle fuel combustion or encourage the community to have bike-oriented lifestyles. Firstly, pay rise per gallon in many ways may lead to dissatisfaction in society. As it is known, the middle class is a driving force for economic growth. They use a motor on regular basis to commute to work or to drop their children at school because their automobile could be a source of income. So, if the payment situation tends to grow, they will need to work harder to stay at the same level of living. Thus, the more folk work to earn as much as before, the more displeased they become afterwards. For example, in January 2022, the Kazakhstani authorities increased the tariff on a natural gas vehicle, thereby the mass protests spread all around the country and harmed cities. Secondly, economic laws show that cost rise misleads to inflation. As a rule, when the price of petrol grows, logistic companies demand money increase for the service they provide, respectively. Then markets boost the cost of products and different figures are shown on price tags. According to experts, the plate of soup ingredients which was given as an example for better calculation, cost more in comparison to the same bowl the year before, when the oil price was lower. In conclusion, there are a number of alternative approaches to solving both situations, those are electric cars and bikes as a new means of transportation. Furthermore, the latest statistical data revealed that people are keen to purchase both of them, thereby killing birds with one stone.