Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory, job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Facing bad situations could be a common issue for individuals, and people could have different responses to these circumstances. From my point of view, sometimes trying to improve is necessary, but it is more important for people to accept the bad situation. It could be beneficial for people to make efforts for improvements when faced with bad situations. Individuals who are not satisfied with their current situations may achieve their goals better, as they are always willing to make changes and find solutions. It is likely that those people whose needs are satisfied will become more motivated in their lives. For example, workers can work hard for promotion, study, or shift to another company, to achieve a better situation. If their goals of a higher salary or greater authority could be achieved by their efforts, they may feel more motivated and work better, compared with individuals who just accept the bad situation and take no action. However, accepting the current situation is more beneficial for individuals. Being in a bad situation is highly likely to enhance individuals ’ patience, for people just need to wait until an opportunity appears. A higher patience level of people could contribute to their less anxious about their future, and help them to make the best decisions. If people accept their current situation, they need not worry about the risk of being unemployed if they quit their jobs immediately, and they can have more time to consider their best choices without making decisions compulsorily and quickly. A higher patience level can help children become calmer and less anxious about their future and decision-making. In conclusion, although it could be beneficial for people to try and improve when faced with bad circumstances, I believe individuals ’ acceptance is much more important.