Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely concerned that some proven diets or beverages bring about negative effects on health should be prohibited from selling in shops.In my opinion, I agree with this statement as the well-being of the population should be prioritized. To begin with,there are numerous benefits that unhealthy products should be banned from the market. This means that this regulation is the initial step to stopping sequential illnesses. As a result,it leads to the improvement of the personal health of the general public. For example,in general,everyone knows that several diseases may be the result of alcoholic drinking.Numerous people suffer from gastritis,liver diseases,and alcohol addiction.By removing these products from the shelves,the health consequences should be minimized. Moreover,the burden on the government should be relieved by cutting the costs of treatment for such diseases. Therefore,it would be beneficial for whole nations this effective approach. In addition,the method of banning raises public awareness of their consumption behaviour. In other words, this should be another way to pinpoint what is right for personal fitness.Because of the busy lifestyle,some people may ignore the nutritional details of their intake. Thus,they may take the more convenient foods rather than the healthy foods. For instance, as the negative impact of unsaturated fat has been confirmed,the containing foods should not be allowed to sell. Consequently,people may be vigilant to gather information about what is good for their health. In conclusion,the limitation of sales in terms of unhealthy foods or drinks on the market is a crucial pathway to developing the health literacy of the national population.