Computers are being used more and more in education. Some say that thus is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is a fact that, nowadays, there is a widespread use of technology, such as computers and the internet, in academic fields. A lot of people believe that this practice could be beneficial to students and teachers, because of effective and affordable learning as well as easy access to information. However, others have negative opinions as this method could arise numerous problems, such as eyesight issues and a lack of human interaction. With the help of the internet, people can learn whatever they want without going to school. All they need to do is to type a few words into the search engine, such as Google, and then information will appear on the screen. Besides, enrolling for a class could be expensive in universities. There are numerous online learning portals, offering education at reasonable prices. It is, therefore, undeniable that technology makes knowledge cheaply and readily available. However, some people worry that looking at the computer screen for a long time can cause the deterioration in vision. If the amount of screen time could be monitored and reduced, the visual impairment could have been prevented. Moreover, the public argues that online learning is lack of communication among pupils and teachers. Nevertheless, this is not true because on learning platforms, such as Zoom, students can still see and interact with each other, maintaining friendships. In conclusion, although the application of computers may have certain disadvantages, the benefits provided by this method outweigh them. Convenient learning system and attainable information is the primary reasons why more and more people are becoming rely on technology.