Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

It is often argued that graduating from university guarantees job prospects while others believe that experience and soft skills are more essential in applying for a job. I agree that experience plays a more significant role compared to a diploma; however, both views of the argument will be discussed below. To begin with, university proves that a person has been taught academic skills for several years which means that this person is ready to start working with this background of knowledge. Nevertheless, I disagree with this suggestion since being educated is unequal to practical skills and because of that, it does not guarantee good work. As an illustration, in Kazakhstan, 40 per cent of residents cannot get a job even though they finished their educational institution. This example proves that completing university does not ensure a senior position in the future. Although university is a measure to display a person's knowledge, there are others who think that experience and soft skills are of paramount importance. This is because experience indicates that a person has already done a certain type of labour before so this individual is able to execute work properly, on top of that, employees with developed soft skills have a better chance of being promoted to a leadership position. I agree with this statement. It has been proven by Google, which is one of the top companies in the IT field, as this organization does not require a diploma, but demands experience and soft skills. Therefore, experience and soft skills are more influential factors in a career as opposed to university. To sum up, completing university is the way to validate one's theoretical knowledge whilst experience demonstrates having expertise in a specific sphere, but in my opinion experience and soft skills have a substantial in getting a well-paid job in contrast to university.