Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

History is considered the regular curriculum in every school from primary school to high school. Learning about the past, some people reckon that museums are promising places, whereas others argue that there are more feasible methods to teach children about historical subjects. In this essay, both statements will be presented before my opinion to support the latter view is reached. On the one hand, it is apparent that the museum is an effective premise to educate children about the important events in the past, apart from ordinary classrooms as it can raise the interest of kids by telling stories through colourful boards and presenting real ancient stuff. For example, at the Van Koh Museum, Amsterdam, the Netherlands, the real pictures painted by Van Koh during 1860 - 1890 are shown in the gallery, which made me impressed and interested in the story of his life through his pictures and audio presentation. Therefore, the museum plays a key role in educating history. On the other hand, there are various successful ways to learn it. One of them is watching movies and discovering. As movies are created for entertaining people, some historical movies can provide both entertainment and knowledge. To illustrate, I still remember the story of Suriyothai, the Thai queen in 1700, who pretended as a warrior to fight with the enemy from Myanmar, although I watched it in the cinema when I was 6 years old. Moreover, without reading any books and visiting museums, I can learn history by watching TV and video on the internet, which is very fascinating for me. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, the museum should be maintained and kept for the new generation who want to know more about history. However, in my opinion, watching movies and series are more efficient techniques to educate kids about the major story of the past. Hence, the more entertaining media, the more attractive to young for learning.