These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is impossible to be completely apart from technology due to the pandemic. As a consequence, this has brought many people to work from home. Hence, I believe that the drawbacks overweight the advantages of this cause. Certainly, the home office has become popular in our society over the last few years. Indeed, one of the most remarkable prose is the facility and comfortability that the home office can provide. One clear example is when I used to have virtual classes through a platform called "Zoom" during the pandemic. As a result, this had made it easier for me to get my assignments and projects done on time. Furthermore, I had more time to get prepared for my exams. Nevertheless, it should be considered that one of the biggest disadvantages is the negative impact related to social skills. The effects of spending a lot of time in front of a screen and also being isolated from the world can be incredibly damaging to mental health. For example, after spending a considerable amount of time with my computer due to my school and not being able to see my friends, I started to feel depressed and eager about everything. This made me realize that has to be a balance between having a social life and working at the same time in order to maintain good mental health. To summarize, working from the comfort zone has its pros as well as cons. Meanwhile, the downsides overweight the benefits of the simple fact that affects social skills.